Perry County Court House Government

Emergency Management Agency

Local Emergency Planning Committee

The purpose of the LEPC is to ensure compliance with Title III of the federal Superfund Amendments and Reauthorization Act of 1986 (SARA), also known as the "Emergency Planning and Community Right-to-Know Act of 1986", and to do all necessary work required to develop a comprehensive chemical emergency response plan for the Perry County Community. 

The State Emergency Response Commission approves the appointment of Committee members. The term of appointment of Committee members shall be for an indefinite period.

The Committee meets quarterly, beginning in January, on the 4th Monday at 11:30 a.m. at the Patio.

Committee members are Alan Malone, Sandy Jarboe, Greg Linne, Steve Hauser, Cheryl Hauser, Mack Cail, Brian Minton, John Scioldo, Vince Luecke, Pat Reed, Julie Kohnert, and Joe Malone.