Perry County Court House Government

Emergency Management Agency

EMA Advisory Council

According to Indiana Code 10-14-3-17, there is established a Perry County Emergency Management Advisory Council, which consists of a maximum of 9 members, each appointed by the Board of Commissioners for 2-year terms.

The County Emergency Advisory Council shall do the following:

  • Exercise general supervision and control over the Emergency Management and disaster program of the county.
  • Select or cause to be selected, with approval of the county executive, a county emergency management director who has direct responsibility for the organization, administration, and operation of the emergency management program in the county and is responsible to the chairman of the county emergency management advisory council.

Meetings are held quarterly, beginning February, on the 3rd Tuesday at 7:00 p.m. Central time in the EMA Office at the Courthouse.

Council members are Larry James, Steve Goodson, Jim Adams, Dave Briggeman, Phil Schuetter, Carl Joe Flamion, Tom Hauser, and Mary Snyder.